Twitter expands labels for government officials and media to 16 countries

Twitter’s tags on the accounts of key government officials and state-affiliated media are reaching more countries. These labels were introduced last August for the five permanent members of the UN Security Council: China, France, Russian Federation, United Kingdom and United States. On February 17, they will be extended to the Group of Seven …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *